2022 Election

Make your vote count for young children!

On November 8th, North Carolina voters will elect candidates to important public offices at the national, state, and local level. The winners of these elections will make public policy that will directly impact the future development and well-being of North Carolina’s babies, young children, and families. The stakes are high, and your vote matters!

Click below to access our 2022 Electoral Advocacy Toolkit to access information about the election, learn more about critical early childhood issues, and find advocacy tools to help you make your vote count for young children.

Make Your Vote Count for Children

Candidate Questionnaires

The NC Early Education Coalition has distributed an Early Childhood Candidate Questionnaire to all candidates running in the 2022 election for the NC General Assembly and to represent North Carolina in Congress. Candidate responses will be posted verbatim at this site after the deadline of September 28, 2022, has passed.